Retired Attorney Suzan Fenner And Northwood Woman’s Club To Receive Our Friends Place’s 13th Annual Ebby Award At April Gala

The late Ebby Halliday Acers would have been 106 years old this month. Despite the loss of the first lady of residential real estate a year-and-a-half ago, her memory and inspiration continue. Timed in sync with Ebby’s natal day is the announcement of the Annual Ebby Award that is presented by Our Friends Place for those contributing to the advancement of girls and/or … [Read more...]

JUST IN: 2016 Ebby Award To Be Presented To Leigh Richter And National Council Of Jewish Women Dallas Chapter

Wednesday, March 9, would have been the late Ebby Halliday’s 105th birthday. And while she won’t be present to celebrate, her spirit and name will continue to inspire other in helping others. That’s why the revealing of the announcement of the Ebby Award winners by Our Friends Place is so timely. Event Co-Chairs Shanha Goodwyn and Diane M. Hawkins revealed that the Saturday, … [Read more...]